Ecma International Home
contact us
Ecma Site Map


Rex Jaeschke (Ecma), Anders Sandholm (Google) and Reinhard Meindl (NXP) have received the Ecma recognition award

Geneva, 11 January 2019

On December 12, 2018 Dr. Istvan Sebestyen – Secretary General of Ecma International - put forward the nomination of three departing TC chairs to the 116th Ecma General Assembly in Boston and gave an account of their significant contributions to Ecma as TC Chairs.

The Ecma General Assembly then awarded Mr. Rex Jaeschke (Ecma) past Chair of TC39 (ECMAScript), Mr. Anders Sandholm (Google) past Chair of TC52 (Dart) and Mr. Reinhard Meindl (NXP) past Chair of TC47 (NFC) the Ecma recognition award for their valuable contributions and dedicated work to Ecma International.

For more information: please contact Dr. Istvan Sebestyen, Secretary General of Ecma International. Email:



Back Back





only search Ecma International

Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0