Back to the list

Rex Jaeschke (Ecma), Anders Sandholm (Google) and Reinhard Meindl (NXP) have received the Ecma recognition award


Geneva, 11 January 2019

On December 12, 2018 Dr. Istvan Sebestyen – Secretary General of Ecma International – put forward the nomination of three departing TC chairs to the 116th Ecma General Assembly in Boston and gave an account of their significant contributions to Ecma as TC Chairs.

The Ecma General Assembly then awarded Mr. Rex Jaeschke (Ecma) past Chair of TC39 (ECMAScript), Mr. Anders Sandholm (Google) past Chair of TC52 (Dart) and Mr. Reinhard Meindl (NXP) past Chair of TC47 (NFC) the Ecma recognition award for their valuable contributions and dedicated work to Ecma International.

For more information: please contact Dr. Istvan Sebestyen, Secretary General of Ecma International. Email: